Welcome

Welcome to the Office for Evangelisation and Ecumenism

The Office for Evangelisation and Ecumenism promotes an understanding of evangelisation. It provides catechetical resources and strategies to implement a diocesan vision of evangelisation. The office is charged with giving a particular priority to the spiritual care and evangelisation of young people, offering to work with agencies inside and outside the Archdiocese that have a remit in this area. The office is also responsible for developing practical ways of helping families, the fundamental basis for passing on faith to the young.

The work of the Office for Evangelisation and Ecumenism reflects the nature, mission and responsibility of the Church in the modern age. Evangelisation is the mission of the Church. Ecumenism is a movement within the Church. The ultimate goal of ecumenism and evangelisation are the same; that all be one in Christ.

Our Purpose

To witness to Jesus Christ and His Gospel through promoting lifelong learning in faith, building faith communities and discerning innovative ways to engage with contemporary culture.

Evangelisation Team

Fr. Kieran McDermott, Episcopal Vicar for Evangelisation & Ecumenism. kieran.mcdermott@dublindiocese.ie 

 

 

Pastoral Coordinators

Patricia Carroll  - patricia.carroll@dublindiocese.ie 

 

 

Gerard Gallagher – ggallagher@abhouse.org

 

 

Rosemary Lavelle – rlavelle@abhouse.org 

 

 

 

Pathways

 

Sr. Eileen Houlahan - pathways@dublindiocese.ie

 

 

Weeks of Guided Prayer

Sr Éibhlís NicUaithuas DC – guidedprayer@dublindiocese.ie

 

 

Youth Outreach

 

Siobhan Tighe - siobhan.tighe@dublindiocese

 

 

 

Kirsten Mahon - kirsten.mahon@dublindiocese.ie 

 

 

Office Secretary 

Mary Dent  - evangelisation@dublindiocese.ie

 

( Tel: 01-8373732 Ext 239  )

 

Office for Evangelisation & Ecumenism Holy Cross Diocesan Centre Clonliffe Road Dublin 3 Email:  evangelisation@dublindiocese.ie Web: www.evangelisation.ie
The Young Church - Facebook page: www.facebook.com/dublinevangelisation Good news to go : www.facebook.com/goodnewstogo Email your Evangelisation Idea: If you have an idea that you would like to suggest to us that might support evangelisation in the Archdiocese please email us and provide us with your contact details – Email: evangelisation@dublindiocese.ie